I purchased a $79.95 download version of MS Antispyware 2009. I received an email from noreply@wisypay.net. I was given an activation code and order ID and will appear on my credit card statement as "Fidelity Backup." I never got to use this Antispyware because it crashed my system and it would no longer boot-up. I have since done a system recovery on my PC running XP. My question is? Is this a Microsoft product? If so, I want a refund. If not, I can't seem to find out where my money has gone as there was no info as to the vendor on the email. Any suggestions?
Same thing happened to me. It is not Microsoft software. I called my credit card company and they have issued a dispute regarding the charges. I told them the whole story about how it is a fradulent company.
I need help! I dont know much about computers and I was also suckered by this company for $79.95 and I cant get in contact with anyone from fidelity backup. Any advice? How do I explain this dispute to my credit card?
Same thing here, waiting to issue a dispute,
I purchased a "lifetime warranty" for $79.95 too. And then I received an email from a noreply@wisypay.net with a subject heading of "Your invoice for Antispyware Cleaner" with an activation code of 021971AE. The email stated that a charge from "Fidelity Backup" would appear on my statement. I e-mail them four times with no response. So my credit card company is disputing the charge.
Me too. Me too. I'm working on contacting them now... I just had to get a new credit card a couple of months ago and it is a total pain in the butt to have to swap all of the re-curring charges over. Plus, it's a business card so I'm not the only one using the number... EVERY body has to update their files. This makes me so mad!!!
I disputed it with my credit card company and am getting a now card. I sent my computer to a professional to clean it so there's no way that I miss anything.
I was looking for Antivirus/Antispyware protection when a pop-up window appeared for MS Antispyware 2009. It looked completely authentic and I purchased a "lifetime warranty" for $79.95. Then, I received an email from a noreply@wisypay.net with a subject heading of "Your invoice for Antispyware Cleaner" with an activation code of 021971AE. The email stated that a charge from "Fidelity Backup" would appear on my statement. At this point I realized I'd been scammed (!!!) and I called my credit card company ASAP to make a dispute claim and get a account number (new card). I also emailed the scammers and supposedly they are going to credit my account. We'll see... and I'll let you know!! BEWARE!!!
I received a pop up offering me anti-virus protection from FIDELITY BACKUP HARROW for $79.95 and I signed up and they encouraged me to install it on my PC while online. I decided to let them and I got "A VIRUS THAT ATE UP ALL OF MY HARD DRIVE and ALL OF MY FILES and DOCUMENTS, plus CONTACT INFOMATION". It took me a week of hard work to get my hard drive cleaned up & reinstall all my programs. Someone else commented that this was a SCAM & they were right. My credit card company is still trying to get me a refund. PEOPLE BEWARE DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PLAN UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE, YOU STAND TO LOOSE MORE THAN YOUR MONEY WITH THIS BOGUS COMPANY.
PS: They sent me this link: http://onlinehelpsystems.com/view.php?t=c559b869103d5e4784b4eabb711490d3 . I didn't open it, obviously!!!!
Same thing happened to me .Can anyone help me get my money back??There needs to be some way to protect customers from crap like this.
my email is macyabugg@hotmail.com
I RECIEVED A REFUND FROM FIDELITY BACKUP.COM. I SENT THEM EMAILS COMPLAINING ON VENDOR .MONEY WAS IN MY ACCOUNT THIS AM!!!!
How did you get your refund?
Hello i may be able to track down the person who did it. Could you include the email header the source code of the email
email me at codennington@comcast.net